of Organisation...

Our organisation was founded in 1914 by a group of volunteers who identified a need for welfare services in the community.

The first social worker was appointed in 1938 to provide community rehabilitation services, offer social relief to families and care for neglected and abused children.

In 1965 a Child Welfare Society was established in Heidedal and in August 1996 the Societies of Child and Family Welfare Bloemfontein and Heidedal merged to take on the responsibility of child protection in Bloemfontein, Heidedal and Mangaung.

The Thebe Hospital Victim Support Centre is located in the Thebe Hospital (Mauritz St, Harrismith, 9880).

All our Services are governed by the Children’s Act (38 of 2005) is aimed at the support, protection and wellbeing of all children under 18.

organisational chart

our Organogram...

Board of Governance


Social work TEAMS

Administrative TEAM

Programme Manager

Child protection

Bloemfontein satellite office

Mangaung satellite office

Heidedal satellite office


Talitha Cumi CYCC Babies & Kids

Tshepong Thuthuzela Care Center Mangaung

Phekolong Thuthuzela Care Center Bethlehem

Botshabelo Care Centre Botshabelo

Programme Manager

GBV prevention & response

Lejweleputswa IMSafer & Steppingstones Programmes

Thabo Mafutsanyana IMSafer & Steppingstones Programmes

Bongani Thuthuzela Care Center Welkom

Maranatha Clinic Brandfort

Nala Care Centre Bothaville

Nketoana Care Centre Reitz

Thebe Care Centre Harrismith

Elizabeth Ross Care Centre Phuthaditjhaba

Sustainability Manager

Events Coordinator

Marketing & Communications

General Worker


M&E Manager

Data Capturers


Financial Manager

Financial Officer



Board Members...

A. Saayman


A. Lintveld

Vice Chairperson

G. Nomdzinwa

Labour Advisor

M. le-Roux

Officio member

N. Efstathiou

Marketing Advisor

R. Reyneke

Social Work Advisor

T. Mokoena

Fundraising Advisor